We are blessed to have a student teacher in JLCS!

Hi! My name is Bonnie Barnes,

I’m very excited to be joining Jen in the Year 2/3 class at St. Michael’s for the first 6 weeks of Term 2! I’m currently in my 4th year of studying Primary Education at Flinders University and this will be my final placement for my degree. I have so far done 10 planning and observation days in the classroom meeting the students and learning all about them. They are a great bunch of kids and I can’t wait to continue to learn more about them this term.

I grew up on the Eyre Peninsula and completed all my schooling there until moving to Adelaide to further my study and do a degree in education. There is so much that I’m looking forward to this 6 weeks when working with the students.

Feel free to come say hello,

Bonnie Barnes

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *